Next to None

This is the Next To None official fanpage.

Next to None is a progressive metalcore band based out of Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania featuring Max Portnoy on drums, Derrick Schneider on guitar, Kris Rank on bass, and Thomas Cuce on keyboards and lead vocals.
The band was formed in 2013 and spent several years performing live and writing music. In 2015, Next To None released their first album “A Light In The Dark” through Inside Out Music and was produced by Mike Portnoy. This album received rave reviews worldwide, which credited them as one of the youngest bands to break into the progressive metal genre, also landing Max Portnoy, Rhythm Magazines “BEST NEW DRUMMER OF 2015” award.

Available now everywhere!

EMP Label Group in North America & Inside Out music in Europe


Check out our live appearances


Available worldwide



Google Play

The Apple

Taken from the album, “Phases”!

Pre-Order / Download / Stream the single and album here:

We would like to thank all companies endorsing Next to None throughout the years!

Websites that have sponsored us throughout the years